

2019 Moot Court Sponsorship Invitation

The Appellate Lawyers Association is offering your firm a chance to receive national recognition through its annual Moot Court Competition to be held November 1-2, 2019.

Each year, the ALA sponsors a moot court competition that is judged by practicing appellate lawyers and sitting appellate judges—a feature that has made it a sought-after competition, attracting students from law schools across the country. Recent judges of the competition include Chief Judge Diane Wood, U.S. Court of Appeals for the Seventh Circuit; Judge Robert M. Dow, Jr. and Judge Edmond E. Chang, U.S. District Court for the Northern District of Illinois; Justice Anne Burke and Justice Mary Jane Theis, Supreme Court of Illinois; Justice Brent E. Dickson, Supreme Court of Indiana; Justice David Prosser, Jr., Supreme Court of Wisconsin; and numerous justices of the Illinois Appellate Court.

Sponsoring the moot court competition will offer your firm recognition in the legal community. As a national competition, we attract students from law schools nationwide, giving broad exposure and favorable publicity to your organization. Connecting with students at these schools will present your firm with an inside advantage to recruit some of the most promising young professionals in the industry.

About the ALA

The mission of the ALA is to foster and encourage the highest professional and ethical standards in the handling of appeals.

Through its programs and committees, the ALA reviews legislation and court rules affecting appellate procedure with the aim of achieving greater clarity and fairness.

Networking opportunities help facilitate closer and more effective communications between and among lawyers concentrating on appeals, the appellate bench, and the legislature. The ALA provides an environment to exchange ideas and techniques, to resolve common problems, and to discuss matters of mutual interest to those in this field.

The ALA is dedicated to improving the standards of quality and competence in the preparation of cases on appeal.

2019-2020

Officers and Directors Gretchen Harris Sperry, President John M. Fitzgerald, Vice President Scott L. Howie, Secretary Jonathan B. Amarilio, Treasurer John Gabala, Director Kimberly Glasford, Director Jacob Goldstein, Director Carson Griffis, Director Richard Harris, Director Susan Horner, Director Ronald D. Menna, Jr., Director Hon. Clare J. Quish, Immediate Past President

Moot Court Committee

Leah M. Bendik, Co-Chair Keely Hillison, Co-Chair Jody Booher Amanda J. Hamilton Marron Mahoney Alexander G. Muntges Patrick Dwyer III Jason Krigel Catherine Basque Weiler Scott Jacobson Bradley Jarka Andrew Kwalwaser Mark E. Wilson



Sponsorship Levels				
	Bronze \$250	Silver \$500	Gold \$750	Platinum \$1000 Limited to one sponsor
ALA President will acknowledge sponsors during the October and November luncheons preceding and following the competition.	٠	٠	٠	•
Firm name will be listed in an ad run in the Chicago Daily Law Bulle- tin the week of the competition.	•	٠	•	•
Firm name and brief bio will be included on ALA Website Moot Court page for one year.		•	•	•
Firm ad will be posted on the ALA homepage for two weeks			•	•
Host the Moot Court Wine & Cheese Reception on November 2, 2018 at firm's office (at ALA's expense) providing an opportunity to network with competition judges, competitors, their supporters, ALA President, ALA Board Members, and Moot Court Committee mem- bers.				•
Schedule of Sponsorship Visibility Events				
October, 2019October Luncheon in ChicagoNovember, 2019Chicago Daily Law Bulletin Ad RunNovember 1, 2019Moot Court Competition Preliminary RoundsNovember 1, 2019Wine and Cheese ReceptionNovember 2, 2019Moot Court Competition Semi-Final and Final RoundsNovember 2019November Luncheon in Chicago				
Sponsorship Policy and Agreement				
All sponsorships are confirmed by the agreement issued below, to be completed by the firm representative. Fees are non- negotiable and nonrefundable, except in the event the competition is cancelled. Competition and sponsorship dates are subject to change. Sponsors will be notified of anticipated changes.				
Firm Name:				
Firm Representative:Address:				
City: State:		in:		
Phone:Email:	2	·P·		
Signature:Date Signed:				
Indicate Sponsorship Level:				
OBronze Sponsorship \$250 OSilver Sponsorship \$500 OGold Sponsorship \$750 OPlatinum Sponsorship \$1000				
Payment must be submitted with the signed agreement in order to secure the sponsorship opportunity. Return the completed agreement with payment to:				
Appellate Lawyers Association 1717 N Naper Blvd, Suite 102 Naperville, IL 60563				
For additional information on sponsorship opportunities, please contact:				
Christine Teed Appellate Lawyers Association (630) 599-7103 or cteed@wmrhq.com				